Thursday, November 13, 2008

New Marigold Committee Appointments

Dr. Timm Schwartz, President of the Board of Directors of the Pekin Area Chamber of Commerce announced at the November 12th board meeting his appointments to the Pekin Marigold Festival Committee. Reappointed to 3 year terms were Tom Elliott, Rich Gafford, Doug Godke, and Shannon Sandoval. Amy Whiting was reappointed to a 1-year term. New appointments included Karen Fort and Mike Vonderheide to 3-year terms, and Barry Neal for a 2-year term.

Schwartz also appointed the following committee officers: Camille McCarty, Chair; Val Springborn, Chair-Elect; Eric White, Vice Chair; and, Greg Henderson, Past Chair.